Head to head

Cred Farmer vs Preporato: which should you use?

Cred Farmer scores higher under every reader profile published here, and Preporato scores higher on none of the 10 rubric criteria, though it has strengths of its own.

Checked against Preporato's own pages on .

Cred Farmer publishes this comparison and is one of the two platforms in it. The verdict is computed from published weightings, and our own figures are in Cred Farmer's own entry.

Preporato at a glance

Best for
Architect foundations candidates who want six graded timed practice tests, a 500-card spaced-repetition deck and a course with build projects from a multi-vendor certification platform, for a one-off $19.99 or a monthly subscription.
Covers
CCAR-F

Who wins, by what you need

Each row applies one reader profile's published weighting to both platforms' scores below.

If you say…PreporatoCred FarmerBetter fit
Balanced overall5690Cred Farmer
I want one system for all four exams5692Cred Farmer
I only need one exam6492Cred Farmer
I want the best free option6689Cred Farmer
I learn from video or an instructor3652Cred Farmer
My exam is in two weeks6796Cred Farmer
I am preparing a team3982Cred Farmer

How Preporato scores, criterion by criterion

CriterionPreporato (0 to 5)Cred FarmerWhy Preporato scores this
Certification coverage25One Claude exam, covered properly, on a platform that also sells other vendors' certifications.
Structured learning45A 56-lecture course mapped to the official objectives with build projects on the subscription tier. Not 5: the reference layer is not published.
Taught delivery00The lectures are described as interactive, not as recorded video, and no instructor is named; scored 0 pending evidence of video.
Practice depth35390+ questions in graded tests; per-option explanations are not described.
Mock-exam realism45Six distinct graded practice tests at the real item count and clock, in timed and learning modes.
Diagnostics and personalisation35A readiness figure with the domains below the pass line; not shown to be gated on measured performance, so not 5.
Retention system45A 500-card spaced-repetition deck; the algorithm is not published.
Evidence and transparency14No statement of non-affiliation with Anthropic was found; the content is dated by a July 2026 update note and no false claim was seen.
Value and access44Inexpensive one-off lifetime pricing at $19.99 with a 15-question free sample, the same level as PrepMyCert and SkillCertPro.
Team and operational readiness03None published.

Where Preporato is stronger

  • Six graded 60-question practice tests at the real clock, for a one-off $19.99 with lifetime access and a 30-day refund.
  • A 500-card spaced-repetition deck and a 56-lecture course with build projects.

What Preporato publishes

Answered from Preporato's own pages, all read on 19 September 2026 unless a row says otherwise. Expand an answer for the words we read and where; ours are in Cred Farmer's own entry.

Certifications coveredThe architect foundations exam only, alongside NVIDIA, AWS and Google Cloud certifications.
Evidence

“Claude Certified Architect · Foundations”

Preporato, read at https://preporato.com/

Practice questions390+ across six graded practice tests.
Evidence

“390+ exam-style questions”

Preporato, read at https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect

Study materialA course of 56 interactive lectures in six modules, with 12 build-and-submit projects on the subscription tier; the homepage says the material is mapped to each exam's official objectives.
Evidence

“56 interactive lectures”

Preporato, read at https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect

Full-length timed mocksSix graded practice tests at 60 scored questions with a 120-minute limit, in timed and learning modes.
Evidence

“6 graded practice tests”

Preporato, read at https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect

FlashcardsA 500-card deck with spaced repetition.
Evidence
Spaced repetitionNot published
DiagnosticsAn exam-readiness figure with domains below the pass line, shown on the homepage.
Evidence

“3 domains below the pass line”

Preporato, read at https://preporato.com/

Readiness / adaptive pathNot published
Free tierFifteen free questions.
Evidence

“Try 15 free questions”

Preporato, read at https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect

Price$19.99 once for the practice tests with lifetime access; Pro at $29.99 a month adds the projects and all certifications; 30-day refund.
Evidence
Account requiredNot stated
Team supportNot published
States independence from AnthropicNot stated; the pages describe Anthropic and Pearson VUE as the exam's owners and delivery, and the platform as built by engineers who earned the certifications.
Evidence

“Built by working ML and platform engineers, and mapped to each exam’s official objectives”

Preporato, read at https://preporato.com/

Which to choose

Choose Preporato if…

  • You are sitting CCAR-F, want six graded timed tests plus a flashcard deck, and prefer a one-off $19.99 to a free account elsewhere.
  • You are also preparing for NVIDIA, AWS or Google Cloud certifications on the same platform.

Choose Cred Farmer instead if the cases in its own entry fit you better.

What Preporato does not offer

  • Only the architect foundations exam among the Claude certifications.
  • No statement of non-affiliation with Anthropic was found.
  • Per-option explanations are not described.
  • The projects need the $29.99 monthly subscription rather than the one-off purchase.

Gaps in what Preporato publishes, not judgements of its quality.

Sources

Prices and counts change without notice, so follow the link before you rely on one. Found one out of date? Email hello@credfarmer.com and it will be corrected.

Common questions

Is Preporato better than Cred Farmer?

Cred Farmer scores higher under every reader profile published here, and Preporato scores higher on none of the 10 rubric criteria, though it has strengths of its own. Under the balanced weighting, Preporato scores 56 and Cred Farmer scores 90 out of 100.

Is Preporato an official Anthropic product?

No. Neither is Cred Farmer. Anthropic publishes the exam guides and Pearson VUE delivers the exams; every platform in this comparison is independent of both.

Related comparisons

Other platforms covering CCAR-F, each against Cred Farmer:

Its best placing among the reader-profile pages is 20 of 32, on The best free Claude certification prep, ranked.

Not affiliated with, or endorsed by, Anthropic or Pearson VUE.

We use cookies and privacy-friendly analytics to understand usage and improve Cred Farmer. Essential features work either way. See our Cookie Policy.