Head to head

Cred Farmer vs Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest): which should you use?

Cred Farmer scores higher under every reader profile published here, but Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest) still wins on specific criteria listed below.

Cred Farmer publishes this comparison and is one of the two platforms in it. Every figure below links to Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest)'s own page and carries the date we read it. The verdict is computed from published weightings, not written by us.

Who wins, by what you need

Each row is that profile's published weighting applied to both platforms' criterion scores. Nothing here is hand-assigned: change the weights and the winners change.

If you say…Cred FarmerClaude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest)Better fit
Balanced overall9039Cred Farmer
I want one system for all four exams9243Cred Farmer
I only need one exam9233Cred Farmer
I want the best free option8948Cred Farmer
I learn from video or an instructor5224Cred Farmer
My exam is in two weeks9636Cred Farmer
I am preparing a team8234Cred Farmer

What each one is better at

Where Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest) is stronger

  • One exam-mode sitting per track, free, with a rationale on every item in review mode.
  • Written against the published exam guides, with a named author and an explicit statement that nothing is actual exam content.

Where Cred Farmer is stronger

  • Structured learning: we score 5/5 against their 0/5.
  • Retention system: we score 5/5 against their 0/5.
  • Diagnostics and personalisation: we score 5/5 against their 1/5.
  • Practice depth: we score 5/5 against their 2/5.
  • Team and operational readiness: we score 3/5 against their 0/5.
  • Mock-exam realism: we score 5/5 against their 3/5.
  • Certification coverage: we score 5/5 against their 4/5.
  • Evidence and transparency: we score 4/5 against their 3/5.

Feature by feature

Expand any cell to see the words we read and where we read them. If a link no longer says what we quote, the figure is out of date and we want to know.

 Cred FarmerClaude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest)
Certifications coveredAll four: CCAO-F, CCDV-F, CCAR-F and CCAR-P, in one account, each with an objective-mapped study guide, a question bank, five timed forms and a flashcard deck.
Evidence

“Study guides mapped to every domain, spaced-repetition flashcards, and five timed forms per exam built to its published blueprint are available across all four tracks, and every timed form contributes blueprint-based practice evidence.”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/certifications on 18 September 2026. This sentence ships in the same release as this rescoring (2026-09-18); it replaces one that read 'clearly labelled timed practice', from when the CCAR-F forms were labelled supplemental.

All four, with 60, 53, 60 and 58 items respectively.
Evidence

“231 practice items across 4 certification tracks”

Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest), read at https://cert-pro-quest.lovable.app/ on 19 September 2026

Practice questions1,180 across the four gated banks: 300 CCAO-F, 265 CCDV-F, 300 CCAR-F, 315 CCAR-P, every item tagged to a published domain and objective, with a written reason for every option. A separate 292-item public inventory feeds the no-account mocks, samples and flashcards.
Evidence

“1,180 Practice questions”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/ on 18 September 2026

231 in total: 60 CCAO-F, 53 CCDV-F, 60 CCAR-F, 58 CCAR-P.
Evidence

“231 practice items across 4 certification tracks”

Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest), read at https://cert-pro-quest.lovable.app/ on 19 September 2026

Study material119 study sections mapped to the published exam objectives, plus written hands-on labs, a glossary, per-domain cheat sheets, a test-taking playbook and a 120-card rapid-recall deck per certification. Written material only: no video and no instructor.
Evidence

“119 Study sections”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/ on 18 September 2026

Not published
Full-length timed mocks20 full-length timed forms: five per certification at the real item count and 120-minute clock (60 / 53 / 60 / 63 items), each built to its published domain weights. Four are scenario mock exams and the fifth an objective-mastery form. Items can be flagged during the sitting and every form is reviewed afterwards by domain and by objective.
Evidence

“Cred Farmer covers CCAR-F with study sections mapped to all 5 domains, 5 timed forms labelled blueprint-aligned (four full-length 60-item mock exams and a mastery test), flashcard drills, and a per-domain breakdown of your measured results.”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/certifications/claude-certified-architect-foundations on 18 September 2026. This sentence ships in the same release as this rescoring (2026-09-18), when the five CCAR-F forms were rebalanced so each carries the published domain weights. Before it, the CCAR-F forms were labelled supplemental and this criterion scored 4.

A timed exam mode of 25, 50 or 60 questions scored on submit, and an untimed review mode graded per item with a rationale.
Evidence

“Exam mode — timed, scored on submit”

Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest), read at https://cert-pro-quest.lovable.app/ on 19 September 2026

FlashcardsYes: a 120-card rapid-recall deck per certification inside the account, served through a spaced-repetition drill, plus a 40-card open deck per certification with no account.
Evidence

“Flashcard drills resurface each concept right before you'd forget it.”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/ on 18 September 2026

Not published
Spaced repetitionYes: an SM-2 scheduler, scheduling each card individually from a four-way rating, with lapses requeued inside the same session.
Evidence

“Study guides mapped to every domain, spaced-repetition flashcards, and five timed forms per exam built to its published blueprint are available across all four tracks, and every timed form contributes blueprint-based practice evidence.”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/certifications on 18 September 2026. The public page supports the existence of spaced-repetition flashcards; the SM-2 detail is from the product itself. This sentence ships in the same release as this rescoring (2026-09-18); it replaces one that read 'clearly labelled timed practice', from when the CCAR-F forms were labelled supplemental.

Not published
DiagnosticsObjective-level: every timed form is scored by domain and by objective, the weakest domains are ranked from measured results and linked to the chapter that covers them, and a missed item feeds a targeted drill by objective, by domain or from your own misses.
Evidence

“Your weakest domains, ranked from real mock performance, each linked to the exact chapter that will move your score the most.”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/ on 18 September 2026

Items are organised by content domain; results are scored on submit.
Evidence

“Review mode — untimed, graded per item with full rationale”

Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest), read at https://cert-pro-quest.lovable.app/ on 19 September 2026

Readiness / adaptive pathA per-certification readiness score gated on measured performance: 60% performance, 40% preparation, and an evidence gate that caps the total while the first-sitting average on the timed forms is below the pass mark. Only the first sitting of each form counts; drills, flashcard reviews and self-rated confidence never move it, and a study section is complete only when its checkpoint questions are answered correctly.
Evidence

“A readiness score that only measured answers on the timed forms move.”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/about on 18 September 2026

Not published
Free tierEverything for an individual is free during open beta: all four certifications, every study section, every timed form and every drill. The no-account tier is a full mock, six sample items, a 40-card deck and a study guide per certification; the rest needs a free account.
Evidence

“Right now, Cred Farmer is completely free while we are in open beta.”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/faq on 18 September 2026

No price or sign-up is mentioned anywhere on the portal.
Evidence

“231 practice items across 4 certification tracks”

Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest), read at https://cert-pro-quest.lovable.app/ on 19 September 2026. The portal shows no pricing, sign-in or account interface; scored as open with medium confidence.

Price$0 while in open beta. No paid tier is published and no pricing is announced for after the beta.
Evidence

“Individual preparation is free while in open beta.”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/certifications on 18 September 2026

Not published
Account requiredYes for the study sections, the five timed forms per exam and the drills: a free account via Google or GitHub sign-in. The mock at /practice/<code>, the sample items, the open flashcard decks, the study guides on each certification page, the blog and this comparison need no account.
Evidence

“To maximize security, we only use OAuth (Google and GitHub).”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/faq on 18 September 2026

Not stated
Team supportAn organisation layer, in pilot and set up on request: a cohort dashboard showing each consenting member's readiness score, gate state and mock count, member and invitation management, and recorded exam-fee sponsorship offers against a readiness bar the organisation sets. No published seat pricing, no self-serve creation and no procurement route yet.
Evidence

“Set the readiness score you are willing to fund at, see who has crossed it, and record an offer against a certification.”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/ on 18 September 2026. The same page states that the organisation layer is in pilot and asks a team to get in touch to be set up.

Not published
States independence from AnthropicYes: stated in the footer of every page and repeated on the certification pages.
Evidence

“Not affiliated with, or endorsed by, Anthropic or Pearson VUE.”

Cred Farmer, read at https://credfarmer.com/ on 18 September 2026

Not stated; the portal names its author and the exam guide version it was written against, and disclaims exam content.
Evidence

“Not actual exam content and not drawn from any live item bank”

Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest), read at https://cert-pro-quest.lovable.app/ on 19 September 2026

Which to choose

Choose Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest) if…

  • You want a quick free sitting on each track with per-item rationales and nothing else.

Choose Cred Farmer if…

  • You expect to sit more than one Claude certification and would rather not rebuild your study setup for each.
  • You have booked an exam and want an honest read on whether you would pass, from a score that will not flatter you for reading more.
  • You want to sit a full-length timed mock for your exam right now, with no account, and see a raw score by domain.
  • You want spaced repetition and objective-level weak-area routing without paying for them.
  • You are preparing other people and want to see who is measurably ready, with each person opting in, before you fund an exam.

What Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest) does not offer

  • 231 items in total, one form's worth per track, and the CCAR-P set is 58 items against a 63-item exam.
  • No study material, no flashcards, no per-domain report.
  • No pricing, terms or independence statement is published.

Observable gaps in what the site publishes, not judgements about quality. We have run no blind review of anyone's questions, including our own, so nothing here compares how good the content is, only what each platform offers.

Sources

All read on 19 September 2026. Found something wrong? Email hello@credfarmer.com and it will be corrected.

Common questions

Is Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest) better than Cred Farmer?

Cred Farmer scores higher under every reader profile published here, but Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest) still wins on specific criteria listed below. Under the balanced weighting, Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest) scores 39 and Cred Farmer scores 90 out of 100. The weightings are published and adjustable, so the honest answer depends on which exam you are sitting and what you can spend.

Is this comparison independent?

No. Cred Farmer publishes it and is one of the two platforms in it. That is why the rubric is published, every figure links to Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest)'s own pages with the date it was checked, and the verdict above is computed from those published weightings rather than written by us.

Is Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest) an official Anthropic product?

No. Neither is Cred Farmer. Anthropic publishes the exam guides and Pearson VUE delivers the exams; every platform in this comparison is independent of both.

How current are these figures?

Everything here was read on Claude Certification Practice Portal (cert-pro-quest)'s own site on 19 September 2026. Prices, question counts and free tiers change without notice, so follow the source links before you rely on a figure, and email hello@credfarmer.com if you find one out of date.

Other comparisons

Not affiliated with, or endorsed by, Anthropic or Pearson VUE.

We use cookies and privacy-friendly analytics to understand usage and improve Cred Farmer. Essential features work either way. See our Cookie Policy.