---
title: "Cred Farmer vs Preporato: Claude Cert Prep | Cred Farmer"
url: https://credfarmer.com/compare/cred-farmer-vs-preporato
description: "Cred Farmer scores higher than Preporato on all 7 reader profiles. Every figure is sourced and dated, with what each one does better. Published by Cred Farmer."
last_updated: 2026-10-29
publisher: "Cred Farmer, an independent study platform, not affiliated with or endorsed by Anthropic or Pearson VUE"
---

Head to head

# Cred Farmer vs Preporato: which should you use?

Cred Farmer scores higher under every reader profile published here, and Preporato scores higher on none of the 10 rubric criteria, though it has strengths of its own.

Checked against Preporato's own pages on 19 September 2026.

**Cred Farmer publishes this comparison and is one of the two platforms in it.** The verdict is computed from [published weightings](https://credfarmer.com/compare/methodology), and our own figures are in [Cred Farmer's own entry](https://credfarmer.com/compare/methodology#cred-farmer-evidence).

## Preporato at a glance

Best for

Architect foundations candidates who want six graded timed practice tests, a 500-card spaced-repetition deck and a course with build projects from a multi-vendor certification platform, for a one-off $19.99 or a monthly subscription.

Covers

CCAR-F

Its site

[preporato.com](https://preporato.com/)

## Who wins, by what you need

Each row applies one reader profile's published weighting to both platforms' scores below.

| If you say… | Preporato | Cred Farmer | Better fit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Balanced overall | 56 | 90 | Cred Farmer |
| I want one system for all four exams | 56 | 92 | Cred Farmer |
| I only need one exam | 64 | 92 | Cred Farmer |
| I want the best free option | 66 | 89 | Cred Farmer |
| I learn from video or an instructor | 36 | 52 | Cred Farmer |
| My exam is in two weeks | 67 | 96 | Cred Farmer |
| I am preparing a team | 39 | 82 | Cred Farmer |

## How Preporato scores, criterion by criterion

| Criterion | Preporato (0 to 5) | Cred Farmer | Why Preporato scores this |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Certification coverage | 2 | 5 | One Claude exam, covered properly, on a platform that also sells other vendors' certifications. |
| Structured learning | 4 | 5 | A 56-lecture course mapped to the official objectives with build projects on the subscription tier. Not 5: the reference layer is not published. |
| Taught delivery | 0 | 0 | The lectures are described as interactive, not as recorded video, and no instructor is named; scored 0 pending evidence of video. |
| Practice depth | 3 | 5 | 390+ questions in graded tests; per-option explanations are not described. |
| Mock-exam realism | 4 | 5 | Six distinct graded practice tests at the real item count and clock, in timed and learning modes. |
| Diagnostics and personalisation | 3 | 5 | A readiness figure with the domains below the pass line; not shown to be gated on measured performance, so not 5. |
| Retention system | 4 | 5 | A 500-card spaced-repetition deck; the algorithm is not published. |
| Evidence and transparency | 1 | 4 | No statement of non-affiliation with Anthropic was found; the content is dated by a July 2026 update note and no false claim was seen. |
| Value and access | 4 | 4 | Inexpensive one-off lifetime pricing at $19.99 with a 15-question free sample, the same level as PrepMyCert and SkillCertPro. |
| Team and operational readiness | 0 | 3 | None published. |

### Where Preporato is stronger

- Six graded 60-question practice tests at the real clock, for a one-off $19.99 with lifetime access and a 30-day refund.
- A 500-card spaced-repetition deck and a 56-lecture course with build projects.

## What Preporato publishes

Answered from Preporato's own pages, all read on 19 September 2026 unless a row says otherwise. Expand an answer for the words we read and where; ours are in [Cred Farmer's own entry](https://credfarmer.com/compare/methodology#cred-farmer-evidence).

| Certifications covered | The architect foundations exam only, alongside NVIDIA, AWS and Google Cloud certifications.  Evidence “Claude Certified Architect · Foundations”  Preporato, read at [https://preporato.com/](https://preporato.com/) |
| --- | --- |
| Practice questions | 390+ across six graded practice tests.  Evidence “390+ exam-style questions”  Preporato, read at [https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect](https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect) |
| Study material | A course of 56 interactive lectures in six modules, with 12 build-and-submit projects on the subscription tier; the homepage says the material is mapped to each exam's official objectives.  Evidence “56 interactive lectures”  Preporato, read at [https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect](https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect) |
| Full-length timed mocks | Six graded practice tests at 60 scored questions with a 120-minute limit, in timed and learning modes.  Evidence “6 graded practice tests”  Preporato, read at [https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect](https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect) |
| Flashcards | A 500-card deck with spaced repetition.  Evidence “500 cards”  Preporato, read at [https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect](https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect) |
| Spaced repetition | Not published |
| Diagnostics | An exam-readiness figure with domains below the pass line, shown on the homepage.  Evidence “3 domains below the pass line”  Preporato, read at [https://preporato.com/](https://preporato.com/) |
| Readiness / adaptive path | Not published |
| Free tier | Fifteen free questions.  Evidence “Try 15 free questions”  Preporato, read at [https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect](https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect) |
| Price | $19.99 once for the practice tests with lifetime access; Pro at $29.99 a month adds the projects and all certifications; 30-day refund.  Evidence “$19.99”  Preporato, read at [https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect](https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect) |
| Account required | Not stated |
| Team support | Not published |
| States independence from Anthropic | Not stated; the pages describe Anthropic and Pearson VUE as the exam's owners and delivery, and the platform as built by engineers who earned the certifications.  Evidence “Built by working ML and platform engineers, and mapped to each exam’s official objectives”  Preporato, read at [https://preporato.com/](https://preporato.com/) |

## Which to choose

### Choose Preporato if…

- You are sitting CCAR-F, want six graded timed tests plus a flashcard deck, and prefer a one-off $19.99 to a free account elsewhere.
- You are also preparing for NVIDIA, AWS or Google Cloud certifications on the same platform.

Choose Cred Farmer instead if the cases in [its own entry](https://credfarmer.com/compare/methodology#cred-farmer-evidence) fit you better.

### What Preporato does not offer

- Only the architect foundations exam among the Claude certifications.
- No statement of non-affiliation with Anthropic was found.
- Per-option explanations are not described.
- The projects need the $29.99 monthly subscription rather than the one-off purchase.

Gaps in what Preporato publishes, not judgements of its quality.

## Sources

- [https://preporato.com/](https://preporato.com/) Coverage, readiness widget, the objectives-mapped statement
- [https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect](https://preporato.com/certificates/claude-certified-architect) Question count, tests, lectures, projects, cards, prices, free sample

Prices and counts change without notice, so follow the link before you rely on one. Found one out of date? Email [hello@credfarmer.com](mailto:hello@credfarmer.com?subject=Outdated fact on Cred%20Farmer%20vs%20Preporato) and it will be corrected.

## Common questions

**Is Preporato better than Cred Farmer?**

Cred Farmer scores higher under every reader profile published here, and Preporato scores higher on none of the 10 rubric criteria, though it has strengths of its own. Under the balanced weighting, Preporato scores 56 and Cred Farmer scores 90 out of 100.

**Is Preporato an official Anthropic product?**

No. Neither is Cred Farmer. Anthropic publishes the exam guides and Pearson VUE delivers the exams; every platform in this comparison is independent of both.

## Related comparisons

Other platforms covering CCAR-F, each against Cred Farmer:

- [ClaudeCertifiedArchitects.com](https://credfarmer.com/compare/cred-farmer-vs-claudecertifiedarchitects)
- [Certified-Architect.com](https://credfarmer.com/compare/cred-farmer-vs-certified-architect)
- [ClaudeCert.com](https://credfarmer.com/compare/cred-farmer-vs-claudecert)
- [ClaudeCertifiedArchitect.dev](https://credfarmer.com/compare/cred-farmer-vs-claudecertifiedarchitect-dev)
- [CCAF-exam.guide](https://credfarmer.com/compare/cred-farmer-vs-ccaf-exam-guide)
- [ClaudeCertificationGuide.com](https://credfarmer.com/compare/cred-farmer-vs-claudecertificationguide)

Its best placing among the reader-profile pages is 20 of 32, on [The best free Claude certification prep, ranked](https://credfarmer.com/compare/best-free-claude-certification-prep).

[All 32 platforms compared](https://credfarmer.com/compare)[How we score](https://credfarmer.com/compare/methodology)[What practice material legitimately exists](https://credfarmer.com/guides/claude-certification-practice-exams)

Not affiliated with, or endorsed by, Anthropic or Pearson VUE.
